Jam Filled Cupcakes

Jam filled cupcake

One of my earlier tries, cupcakes filled with jam.

I got this idea from Wilton’s website.

Bake any cupcake you want, then pipe in the jam – just like piping choux pastry or éclairs. I chose not to decorate my cupcakes any further but they can be frosted as well. I’m guessing this will be an excellent idea for the cupcakes that have over baked and become a bit dry. The Jam will give them a bit of moisture. Just be careful piping the jam though, it can be easily over filled.

Leave a Reply

